Mother’s Day Reminds Me…

I am a great creator!  Wow, it amazes me that I created five wonderful children.

I am sorry that I was only able to spend time with two of them today, at least in person.  Talking on the phone, texting and voicemails will also have to count as time connecting when you are in different parts of the country.  They are helping me to create my dream of traveling by living in different places.

I may not have ever realized my BIG Artventure if my oldest son hadn’t determined to go to school in California.  Planning the trip to deliver him to school there is how it all started.  He has graduated and is well on his way to his dream of being a shoe designer. 

My oldest daughter added to my artventure by moving to the East Bay of San Francisco.  I have driven back or forth across the country five times so far.  I have enjoyed driving and couch surfing!  When I moved my daughter, I had to fly home and enjoyed a clear day in a window seat taking pics of the landscape most of the way home.

As I have shared my story and my dreams, I am getting more and more help and encouragement.  As a result, I am planning some trips to share my experience.  I am creating a life I love!

Maybe the Grand Canyon?

Maybe the Grand Canyon?

<

About bigartventure

An artist on a BIG Artventure. I always have been on one, it just took me a while to figure that out.
This entry was posted in Reflections and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mother’s Day Reminds Me…

  1. Scott Fagan says:

    Happy Happy Mother’s Day To You!!!

Leave a Reply

