Artventure Across the Country Again!

Today I leave for the West coast.  I thought my artventure began with my trip to California in 2010.  But, what I have discovered is that it began in 1963, the year I was born.  I have been the artist of my life all this time.  I didn’t realize the ability that we all have to make our life what we want it to be.

There was a sense of that for a time when I went to art school after high school.  After that, I would say that there have been long periods of time that I felt controlled by circumstances, especially during the time that I had five children at home.  Unfortunately, during that time, following a divorce and cancer, I began to say “I can’t!”  It didn’t matter what it was that I couldn’t do, I had a list of excuses.  Kids, health, money, time, these are excuses we all use and they can even be valid.

I am thankful to my daughter who introduced me to the movie “The Secret” and to friends I have met through synchronicities that have helped me to grow beyond “I can’t” and back into “I can.”  It doesn’t always happen when I want and sometimes the result isn’t exactly what I thought it should be.  But then sometimes it is even better!  The point is that I notice more and more how my words and thoughts affect what happens in my life.  If I decide to make more money easily while working from home, it can happen and in ways that I don’t expect.

There have been times that I have wanted change and didn’t know how to create it or was afraid to take the steps toward the change.  Sometimes something totally unexpected created the change for me.  I am gaining the courage and the confidence to say, “This is what I want and this is what I don’t want.”  Sometimes deciding is the hardest part and yet you cannot have what you want if you cannot define it or if you are doing something contrary to what you really want.

So, I want to encourage you, as I leave for a trip in a 1998 car with almost 160,000 miles on it, to dare to dream and to surpass your fears.  When I return, I have to build up new income quickly.  I relax in a knowing that it will all work out.   I have already started.  I am a full time student with one more year to attain my Bachelor degree and was unable to get my loan for living expenses this year.  I could be scared, but I am confident and hopeful.  Maybe because of what I have been through, much more difficult times than this.  I made it through and was able to keep my home.  I am not only a survivor, I am innovative, motivated and I am dreaming again!

About bigartventure

An artist on a BIG Artventure. I always have been on one, it just took me a while to figure that out.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Artventure Across the Country Again!

  1. Lisa says:

    You are amazing. I love reading your blog. You are so inspiring. I envy your courage.

Leave a Reply

